Young Researchers and Innovators Committee

Committee members

Patricia Prabutzki


Institute for Medical Physics and Biophysics
Leipzig University
Leipzig, Germany

Tomáš Pluskal

Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
Czech Academy of Sciences
Prague, Czechia

Martina Kutmon

Department of Bioinformatics, Maastricht Centre for Systems Biology
Maastricht University
Maastricht, Netherlands

Karol Parchem

Department of Food Chemistry, Technology and Biotechnology
Gdańsk University of Technology
Gdańsk, Poland

Maria João Sarmento

Instituto de Medicina Molecular
Lisbon School of Medicine, University of Lisbon
Lisbon, Portugal

Silvia Radrezza

Andrej Shevchenko Group
Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics
Dresden, Germany

Yahya Sohrabi

Department of Cardiology I – Coronary and Peripheral Vascular Disease
University Hospital Münster
Münster, Germany

Michele Wölk

Center of Membrane Biochemistry and Lipid Research
Faculty of Medicine Carl Gustav Carus TU Dresden
Dresden, Germany

Aleš Kvasnička

Laboratory for inherited metabolic disorders
University Hospital Olomouc and Palacký University Olomouc
Olomouc, Czechia

Committee goals

  • To promote the visibility, engagement, and participation of the YRI members in EpiLipidNET activities;
  • To support networking, development of soft skills and career development among YRIs;
  • To organize specific activities for the YRIs (webinars, workshops, tutorials…).